Jason Taylor Wins 2018 Doak Walker Award as Nations Top Running back

Written by Garin Turner Wisconsin Badger running back Jonathan Taylor was honored with the 2018 Doak Walker Award given to the best running back in college football. Taylor beat out Travis Etienne from Clemson and Darrell Henderson from Memphis. “Being here is definitely an honor, Taylor said. With the award, Wisconsin ties the University of […]

Brian Kelly Named Home Depot Award Winner As Coach Of The Year

Written by Tyler Pastorius Brian Kelly led the Notre Dame Fighting Irish to an undefeated season and a spot in the College Football Playoffs. With that berth to the College Football playoffs, Brian Kelly led the team to its first appearance in the playoffs. Coach Kelly is in his ninth season coaching for Notre Dame […]

Braden Mann of Texas A&M Wins Ray Guy Award As Nations Top Punter

Written by Tyler Pastorius Braden Mann set a record that was set in 1983 for the NCAA single-game record for punting average with a 60.8 yard per kick. In a game that is about field position, the Punter position is one that is overlooked by many but is truly one of the best assets for […]

Kyler Murray Takes Home Davey O’Brien Award As Nations Top QB

Written by Tyler Pastorius Kyler Murray claimed the Davey O’Brien Award giving the University of Oklahoma back to back years of winning the award with Baker Mayfield winning the award last year. The Junior Year Quarterback finished the regular season with 4,053 yards, 40 touchdowns, and 7 interceptions. This played an aid to Oklahoma being […]