ARCA Communications

Toledo, Ohio (June 26, 2018) – On the strength of two wins in the last two superspeedway events, Sheldon Creed and the MDM Motorsports No. 28 United Rentals Toyota team have jumped to a commanding lead in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards General Tire Superspeedway Challenge standings.

Creed’s victories at Michigan and Gateway have propelled him to a commanding 285-point lead over Riley Herbst and Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18 NOS/ORCA Coolers Toyota team. The Venturini Motorsports No. 15 Toyota, MDM Motorsports’ No. 41 Toyota, and the Mason Mitchell Motorsports No. 78 Chevrolet team round out the top five.

Creed’s dominance at Gateway also moved him to third in the Valvoline Lap Leader Award standings. Creed led 84 of the race’s 120 laps, giving him 237 laps led on the season. Chandler Smith, who is running a partial season in 2018 with Venturini Motorsports, leads the lap leader standings with 367, followed by Zane Smith in second at 322.

Chandler Smith also leads the General Tire Pole Award standings with four. He’s the only driver to earn multiple pole awards in 2018; Creed, Natalie Decker, Todd Gilliland, Brandon Jones, and Michael Self have all earned a single General Tire Pole Award so far in 2018.

Zane Smith leads the SCOTT Rookie Challenge standings with 272 points. He leads his MDM Motorsports teammate Chase Purdy with 232, Travis Braden with 224, Natalie Decker with 212, and Joe Graf, Jr. with 206. A driver’s 15 best finishes count towards the season ending award, and the overall season champion is not eligible.

Zane Smith also leads the S&S Volvo Laps Completed Award standings with 1358. He has completed the same number of laps as Travis Braden, while Creed sits in third at 1349, Purdy is fourth at 1345, and Herbst rounds out the top five at 1324.

Zane Smith also leads the CGS Imaging 4 Crown standings with 455 points; he has a 30-point lead over Creed in second. Graf, Jr. is third 65 points behind the lead, with Gus Dean and Travis Braden rounding out the top five. The next CGS Imaging 4 Crown event is the ModSpace 150 at Pocono Raceway on July 27.

Zane Smith has a 80-point lead over Chase Purdy in the Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge standings, with Chandler Smith in third, Creed fourth, and Bret Holmes rounding out the top five. That championship-within-a-championship comprises eleven events on the tracks less than one mile in length and the two dirt ovals on the schedule; the next Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge event is the Fans with Benefits 150 at Iowa Speedway on July 7.

Jeff Stankiewicz leads the Cometic Crew Chief of the Year Award standings with 93, ahead of Mardy Lindley, Kevin Reed, Charles “Cully” Barraclough, and Jamie Jones. Toyota has swept all ten race wins so far in 2018 and leads the Manufacturer Title standings with 90; Ford is second with 52, Chevrolet fourth with 48 and Dodge rounds out the standings with 21.

The R.E. Lightning Challenge standings are led by Matthew Miller, owner of the No. 28 Toyota team. Dough Fuller, co-owner of MDM Motorsports and owner of the No. 41 team sits in second over Coy Gibbs in third, Mason Mitchell in fourth, and Mark McFarland in fifth.

The SCOTT 150 at Chicagoland Speedway will be televised live on Fox Sports 1 at 9 pm ET/8 pm local on Thursday, June 28. Tickets are still available by visiting the track ticket office, and discount tickets are available for just $10 at many local in-market Menards stores. will have live timing and scoring information from every practice session, qualifying, and during the race for registered users.


Share This Story:

Related Content